National Recycling Week Events

swap event images

Search for an event in your area or browse all of them below.

You may also list your recycling event!

Upcoming events 

Tours of local Transfer Stations
Date: By request. Call to book a tour for your group.
Council: Bass Coast Shire Council, VIC
See what happens to waste beyond your bin

Recyclable goods drop-off days
Date: Saturday, March 19, May 14, June 25 - 8am - 1pm
Council: City of Swan Council, WA
As part of our commitment to being both sustainable and environmentally conscious, the City hosts Recyclable Goods Drop Off Days throughout the year for City of Swan residents

Free Clean Green Waste Drop-off Days
Date: 19-Feb-16
Council: The District Council of Mount Barker, SA
Check with council for 2016 dates

Free Clean Green Waste Drop-off Days
Date: 19-Feb-16
Council: The District Council of Mount Barker, SA
Check with council for 2016 dates

?e-Waste Collection Events
Date: SATURDAY 27th February 2016 from 9am - 4pm. Saturday 28 May 2016, Saturday 27 August 2016
Council: Auburn Council, NSW
Council encourages residents to store their e-waste within their homes and wait for the next e-waste drop off collection day. By taking your e-waste to the collection events rather than placing them on the kerbside or in the garbage bin, you will be reduc

Love Food Hate Waste Workshops
Date: Saturday 30th April 1-3pm, Thursday 26th May 5-7pm; Sunay 26th June 12-2pm; Friday 22nd July 5-7pm; Saturday 20th August
Council: Wingecarribee Shire Council, NSW
Learn how to reduce your food waste and make fantastic meals with your left overs.

Household chemical and e-waste drop-off
Date: Saturday 14 May 2016, 9am–3.30pm, Saturday 13 August 2016, 9am–3.30pm ,Saturday 12 November 2016, 9am–3.30pm
Council: Marrickville Council, NSW
Marrickville Council provides four free drop-off events throughout the year where you can take your e-waste for recycling and dispose of unwanted chemicals safely.

paintback
Date: Monday to Friday 9 am - 1 pm
Council: Blacktown City Council, NSW
a new paint recyling program available for our community all year round

Free Household Chemicals and Listed Items Drop-Off Day
Date: Saturday June 25th 8am - 4pm
Council: Ipswich City Council, QLD

Household Chemical CleanOut
Date: Saturday 25 June and Sunday 26 June 2016, 9am - 3.30pm
Council: Pittwater Council, NSW
FREE household chemical drop off event

FREE Mattress and Tyre Drop off day
Date: Saturday 23rd July, 8am - 12pm
Council: Port Stephens Council, NSW

FREE Mattress and Tyre Drop off day
Date: Saturday 6th August 8am - 12pm
Council: Port Stephens Council, NSW